Washing machine fanatic

It is 8.30pm. The sun has set and I’m sleepy. 

But my son has found his way to the service yard, extracted the contents from the laundry basket and moved them all into the washing machine. 

He called out to me, pointed excitedly at the control panel and then rubbed his hands together while eyeing me expectantly.

I knew what he wanted. He wanted to see the washing machine work its magic, spinning and rumbling, just like how it was in the many LG and Electrolux ads he had seen.

I couldn’t disappoint him.

So despite having no sun to dry wet clothes and being too physically exhausted to do any more chores, I gave it and started laundry work.

Happy boy pulled up a chair and did this:

Leave a Reply

