Emptiness

After hours of cramping throughout the day yesterday, the painless and relatively peaceful night was a welcome respite.

However, it also brought on this huge feeling of emptiness. 

It was like I knew the worst has passed – along with my little pea’s existence. 

Today I passed two large lumps of pink, fleshy materials – once at 11am and another five hours later.

Awesome Husband and I studied the alien things and we concluded that it looked very much like the sort of tissue described in miscarriage literature. Pink, fleshy and resembling raw chicken skin.

There was no more sadness in us; we used that all up on Wednesday when we saw the empty pregnancy sac.

I truly believe the miscarriage is now complete and my little pea has gone.

I will still go for my appointment with the Professor next Tuesday. The viability scan should serve as a well needed closure.

Leave a Reply

