A big surprise

And a potential change to our next holiday plans!

You see, last Saturday the Awesome Husband and I attended a business lunch hosted by one of the world’s biggest hotel companies, and we won a three-night stay at its luxury property in Athens during its lucky draw.

I’ve always wanted to go to Greece and see for myself the architecture featured in those Greek mythology tales I grew up with!

Since the whole Western world congregates in Greece in summer and I hate crowds and heat, I figure autumn is best for me. Making the trip in September or October fits nicely into my schedule.

However, it will cut too close to our initial plans to tour Hiroshima and its surrounding cities and towns in November. We don’t have unlimited leave from work nor do we have a bottomless bank account.

We need to relook our travel plans.

Leave a Reply

