Bye for now, Medela

It is time for my trusty Medela to be retired, after almost a year of service.

So many fond memories of just the two of us working hard away in the middle of the night (oh how I used to pump after every latch-on just to build up a stronger supply!) and on overseas trips, especially those times on a bus from the airport to hotel in Bengaluru and in a dusty exhibition hall during build-up day with male workers around me.

12373337_10153491593838929_6249280171795378245_n
I’m so proud of myself for having kept my promise to breastfeed baby for at least a year.

It’s time for the pump to rest – until the second baby comes along!

Leave a Reply

